Ukrainian Christmas Trip!

So to start off, my trip was amazing. There were some hardships and a few tears, but all in all it was fantastic. This trip definitely tested my faith in God and showed me that I need to look to him for strength. He is my rock and I trust soley in him. After I got back this summer, my life changed completely. Since my last trip, it has changed even more. My walk with Christ is straighter and my faith has become stronger. This trip I learned so much about trusting in the Lord. I never realized how much I need him and how much I need to rely on him. 
The struggles during this trip made me realize that what my mom and I are about to begin is NOT an easy thing at all and without God by our side there is NO way we are going to able to accomplish anything. But the one thing I have to remember the most is that it is not about me or my success but about my faithfulness to Him.. He’s got all the rest covered.

Being with the kids was a whole other experience compared to the one this summer. A lot of the kids weren’t there which was sad but most of the ones I spent my time with during the first trip were. Dima was good. There were some rough moments with him and I prayed very very hard concerning him but through those rough moments my relationship with him became stronger. Dima means everything to me and I know I am suppose to be with him. Sasha was great as well. Though he’s shorter and younger than me, he protected me and kept we safe while I was with him. He is my precious gift and I am so thankful for him. God was so incredibly good to me while I was there and he helped me get through those rough moments in one piece. 
 My time spent there was a blessing. The new relationships I made and the older ones God made stronger made everything I went through to get there worth it. This trip, though very difficult, reaffirmed what I know I am suppose to be doing. Yes, it is very crazy and Yes, it’s going to be difficult, but I can do anything through Christ who strengthens me.






Leave a Reply

