God working in my life

A lot of things to process after 40 days in Ukraine. I want to say thank you for all your prayers for me, the teams, and the kids. You could just feel God working through all 3 camps and it was just simply amazing.
Spending time with the Ukrainian team was incredible. I consider them to be my second family and I already miss them so much. They are all amazing Christians searching for God’s will and willing to get down and dirty like the kids to show them Gods love. They have taught me a lot of things, just by their actions, attitudes, and willingness to do whatever it takes.
All three American teams were great! I have to admit, I had concers about them, but God had a plan. Each team worked out perfectly for each camp. It was increbile. I honestly don’t know why I worried because God’s got control of everyting. I am so excited about the new relationships that were created and the old ones that became stronger. I am so happy I was able to be apart of their journeys and I am looking forward to seeing how God is going to work in their lives back at home.
How God worked in my life during this 40 days was mind blowing. I learned a lot of things about myself, good and bad. Things that I know I need him to help me with and rely on him through everything. This trip I learned a lot about selfishness and how selfish I can actully be. It wasn’t about how much I didn’t want to leave or how much I was going to be hurt because of how much I miss them it was about Him and His work that I was doing and sometimes I failed to see that. I need to be able to let go of my selfishness and let God have control. After all, it’s not about me and my sucess, but about my faithfulness to him. He also taught me the strength in prayer and how many differet ways he answers them. There were many times when I just prayed and prayed and my prayers were answered which is an incredbile feeling. I also learned that I just need to give everything up to him, whether a situation with a kid or the simplest thing like learing Russian. I just need to give it ALL up to him. I should not worry because He has control, which is way easier said than done. I know that God is going to continue working in the lives of these kids and in my life. I am learning how to let go and let God, to not be selfish, to rely fully on him, and in every situation, wether at home or in Ukraine, to look for His will and to accomplish it. I am so grateful for the things he taught me and is still teaching me and just for this amazing opportunity to serve him by loving His children. I know this is what God wants me to do with the rest of my life and I am beyond excited to serve him.
Leave a Reply

